A group of people who wanted to experience the fire of Pentecostal power began meeting in an open field near Musgrove Mill. The church was officially organized on September 13, 1929 with four known charter members. After worshiping in the field and under a tent for a few months, a vacant lot was acquired on Cherokee Avenue, and an old store building was moved to that lot as the first house of worship. In the mid 1930's, the congregation moved to a building on Pecan Street. By the late 1940's, the building was not big enough to house the growing congregation. Gaffney Manufacturing (The Big Mill) donated a lot to the church and construction began on a church building. In 1950, the congregation relocated to 200 Elm Street.
On February 11, 2001, Convenant Christian center was organized in Gaffney with 94 charter members. The congregation worshiped at the Limestone College Chapel while building a church located on 3 acres purchased on Peachoid Road.
By design of God, these two separate congregations became one on November 7, 2010. Today we are known as North East Fellowship.